Right To Service Act

The Maharashtra Right to Public Services Act,2015 is enacted and is in force since 28.04.2015 to ensure that notified services are provided to the citizens in a transparent, speedy and time-bound manner by various Government Departments and Public Authorities under the Government. Its objective is to provide easy, prompt and time bound services to the citizens.

The Maharashtra State Commission for Right to Public Service has been constituted under the above Act to monitor, coordinate, control and improve the public services being provided by the Government. The Commission consists of a Chief Commissioner and six Commissioners. The headquarter of the Commission is at the New Administrative Building, Opposite Mantralaya, Mumbai and the Divisional Offices of the Commissioners are at the six Divisional  Headquarters.

If any notified service is not provided to any eligible person within stipulated time or is rejected without proper grounds, the concerned person may file 1st  and 2nd appeals with the higher authorities and if he is not satisfied with their decision, he may prefer third appeal to the Commission. The erring officer is liable for a penalty up to Rs 5000/- per case.

Website of the Maharashtra State Commission for Right to Service is :-  Visit

Frequently Asked Questions about Maharashtra Public Service Rights Act, 2015 Maharashtra Public Service Rights Rules, 2016 

Maharashtra State Service Rights Commission, Nashik Divisional Office, Nashik

Commissioner : Shrimati Chitra Kulkarni
Address             : ‘Singhgad’, Government Rest House, Near Golf Club, Nashik-422 002
Telephone         : 0253-2995080
Email ID            : rtsc[dot]nashik[at]gmail[dot]com

If the service is not received from the Designated Officer or within the stipulated time and if the first and second appeals are not adjudicated, the applicant may file an appeal within 60 days from the date of receipt of the second application in Form V as per 18(1) of the Act.